Mechanical Engineering People

All people working in Mechanical Engineering at the School of Engineering.

You can also use our Search form or browse all people working at the School of Engineering.

Filter by name
People working in Mechanical Engineering
Name Research Themes Telephone Email
Professor Filipe Teixeira-Dias Structural Engineering +44(0)131 6506768

F.Teixeira-Dias@ed.ac.uk

Professor Frank Mill Materials Design, Processing and Characterisation +44(0)131 6505673

Frank.Mill@ed.ac.uk

Professor Hannah Chalmers Energy Storage and Carbon Capture, Carbon Capture and Separation Processes +44(0)131 6505694

Hannah.Chalmers@ed.ac.uk

Dr Francesco Giorgio-Serchi

F.Giorgio-Serchi@ed.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Sherlock +44(0)131 6505673

A.Sherlock@ed.ac.uk

Dr Livio Gibelli +44(0)131 6505715

livio.gibelli@ed.ac.uk

Dr David Garcia Cava Wind Energy, Offshore Renewable Energy, Infrastructure Sensing and Systems, Structural Engineering, Materials and Structures +44(0)131 6505588

david.garcia@ed.ac.uk

Dr Dongmin Yang Materials Design, Processing and Characterisation +44(0)131 6505644

Dongmin.Yang@ed.ac.uk

Dr Matjaz Vidmar Systems Modelling from Atoms to Processes +44(0)131 6507792

matjaz.vidmar@ed.ac.uk

Mr Gerry Hesselmann

v1ghesse@ed.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Schwind Multiphase, interfacial and chemically reacting flows at the macro-scale

rschwind@ed.ac.uk

Dr Antonio Attili Multiphase, interfacial and chemically reacting flows at the macro-scale

Antonio.Attili@ed.ac.uk

Mrs Michelle Burgos Almada

mburgos@exseed.ed.ac.uk

Dr Terry McGrail

Terry.McGrail@ed.ac.uk

Professor Jonathan Corney Digital Design and Manufacture

jcorney@ed.ac.uk

Dr Amer Syed Materials Design, Processing and Characterisation +44(0)131 650 8562

asyed2@ed.ac.uk

Dr Samuel Tammas-Williams Digital Design and Manufacture, Materials Design, Processing and Characterisation

s.tammaswilliams@ed.ac.uk

Professor Alasdair McDonald Electrical Power Conversion, Wind Energy, Offshore Renewable Energy

Alasdair.McDonald@ed.ac.uk

Dr Nan Yu Digital Design and Manufacture, Materials Design, Processing and Characterisation

nyu2@ed.ac.uk

Dr Jane R Blackford Materials Design, Processing and Characterisation +44(0)131 6505677

Jane.Blackford@ed.ac.uk

Professor Vasileios Koutsos Materials Design, Processing and Characterisation +44(0)131 6508704

vasileios.koutsos@ed.ac.uk

Professor Tom Bruce Offshore Renewable Energy +44(0)131 6508701

Tom.Bruce@ed.ac.uk

Dr John Chick +44(0)131 6505675

john.chick@ed.ac.uk

Professor Stephen Warrington +44(0)131 6505672

s.warrington@ed.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Lyden

Andrew.Lyden@ed.ac.uk

Professor Win Rampen Energy Storage and Carbon Capture +44(0)131 6505700

W.Rampen@ed.ac.uk

Professor Konstantin Kamenev Materials Design, Processing and Characterisation +44(0)131 6517232

K.Kamenev@ed.ac.uk

Professor Alistair Elfick Bioengineering +44(0)131 6507254

Alistair.Elfick@ed.ac.uk

Dr Brian Sellar +44(0)131 6513557

Brian.Sellar@ed.ac.uk

Dr Andy Downes +44(0)131 6505660

Andy.Downes@ed.ac.uk

Pages

Subscribe to Mechanical Engineering People